Board of Police Commissioners

View Board of Police Commissioners Agendas | View Board of Police Commissioners Minutes

April 15, 2020 Meeting Transcript

Name Term Phone Address
Robert Welsh (D) 08/06/2018 to 06/30/2022 (203) 453-2416 218 Driftwood Lane
Carrie Federici (D) 07/01/2019 to 06/30/2023 (203) 535-8829 47 Thistle Rock Drive
Charles Frey (D) 06/06/2016 to 06/30/2020 (203) 458-0104 11 Redcoat Lane
Paul Chello (R) 06/05/2017 to 06/30/2021 (203) 453-1560 90 Fair Street
Michael Mikolay (R) 06/05/2017 to 06/30/2021 (203) 453-1535 301 Willow Road

ESTABLISHED: Established by Section 4-7 of the Town Charter.

CHARGE/DUTIES: The Board of Police Commissioners is charged with management of the Police Department to include the organization, maintenance, general management and control of the Police Department and its apparatus and equipment. The Board of Police Commissioners shall appoint a Chief of Police and will serve as the traffic authority for the Town.

ELECTED/APPOINTED: Appointed by the Board of Selectmen upon recommendation of the Town Committees.

MEMBERSHIP: Five regular members.

LENGTH OF TERM: Four-year terms.

MEETING DATE/TIME/PLACE: Regular meetings are held on the third Wednesday of the month, 5:30 p.m., at the Police Department.

EXPERIENCE AND/OR INTEREST NECESSARY/PREFERRED TO BE A MEMBER: Members should have a background and/or interest in the law and/or police department management.