Board of Finance

View Board of Finance Agendas | View Board of Finance Minutes
Name Term Phone Address
Meghan Scanlon (D) 11/05/2019 to 11/07/2023 405 North River Street
Michael Ayles (Chair-D) 11/05/2019 to 11/07/2023 (203) 640-2557 446 Old Whitfield Street, Unit G
Robert Hartmann (R) 11/05/2019 to 11/07/2023 (203) 453-8925 871 Nut Plains Road
Veronica Wallace (D) 11/7/2017 to 11/02/2021 (203) 671-6493 386 North River Street
Jonathan Trotta (R) 11/07/2017 to 11/02/2021 (703) 624-7216 74 Bayberry Lane
Jeffrey Beatty (R) 11/07/2017 to 11/02/2021 (203) 453-0005 303 Murray Lane
Ken Gamerman (D) 11/07/2017 to 11/02/2021 (203) 458-9054 218 Murray Lane

Click on Board of Finance Members names to send them an email.

ESTABLISHED: Established by section 2-6(e) of the Town Charter

CHARGE/DUTIES: The Board of Finance is charged with preparing an annual budget for consideration by the public, setting an annual mil rate, overseeing the expenditure of town and Board of Education budgeted funds, and annually designating an independent public accounting firm to audit the Towns books and accounts.

ELECTED/APPOINTED: Elected in regular Town elections with candidates proposed by the Town’s political parties.

MEMBERSHIP: Seven regular members. Chairman is the only officer.

LENGTH OF TERM: Four-year terms

MEETING DATE/TIME/PLACE: Regular meetings are held on the third Monday of every month, 7:30 p.m., at the Nathanael B. Greene Community Center.

EXPERIENCE AND/OR INTEREST NECESSARY/PREFERRED TO BE A MEMBER: Members should have a background in financial management. Members may not hold any other office or employment with the Town government.